OnePlus 3 launch, Invites and launch schedule

Off late one device that has grabbed maximum limelight even before it launch is OnePlus 3. Be its availability without invites or its launch event through VR, everything seems to be generating a lot of attention among its fans and competitors alike. OnePlus for sure has not shied from doing normal things in a different way.

While the device is all set to be released on 14th June, there have been a whole lot of leaks and rumours what we now officially now is that OnePlus 3 will be launched through a VR event and OnePlus is also selling VR headsets for Rs. 1 on Amazon and free of charge in other countries.

We also know that OnePlus has ditched the invite system and the upcoming device will be available to purchase directly. This invite system was a very bold marketing step that could’ve backfired for a young company as OnePlus, however, it’s the wonderful devices that they came out with, made fans bear the tedious process of getting hold of invites.  It comes as a good news for all the OnePlus fans who have suffered at the hands of this terrible invite system. It has also somehow affected the sales of OnePlus products in the past.

oneplus invites

This also is a sign that OnePlus as a brand is more confident about its devices and customer base. It also has matured in terms of assessing user demand and they’ve upscaled their business to such an extent that they do not have to be circumspect anymore. This bold step will surely bring them one step closer to their customers.

The phone will be powered by Snapdragon 820 with 4GB / 6GB RAM options along with 64GB of internal storage. There will be a 5.5-inch 1080p AMOLED display. The phone will feature a 16MP Rear camera, for selfies you get an 8MP front camera. A 3000mAh battery with fast charging technology will power the device.

OnePlus has also released the precise launch schedule for all time zones. Launch schedule for all time zones on June 14:

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

I've always been interested in Gadgets and stuff around technology. I got hooked to Android when I bought my first Android Smartphone around 2008/09. Mobile technology has been my first priority ever since. Other than technology I also enjoy Photography, watching movies and socializing with my friends and family. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Reply